Home > Eve Online, General, PVP > PVP: Bleh moments

PVP: Bleh moments

So I’ve been a bit quiet the last few weeks, other than publishing my PDF version of my looting and flipping guide that’s been about it. To be honest I’ve reached a bit of a “bleh” moment in Eve. Can flipping and looting wrecks has reached the point where it’s more work than I want and the fights aren’t always “fair”.

I’ve been waiting for some courier contracts to be completed (thanks Red Frog Freight) in order to get my gear into low sec, now all I need is to fly some ships into my new home and then get my mass of modules and ships moved. It means reducing the number of some ships I will be taking but nothing major.

My last couple of outings in Eve have been a bit FAIL, for a couple of reasons. The other night I undocked in my Rifter and after 10 minutes hunting around Hek decided to head back to Arnon (yes I was that bored), on arriving in Arnon I was surprised how quiet it was so decided to head into low sec next door.. Again nothing worth engaging so I decided to have a fly around the area and see what happens.

I randomly chose systems and made some new safes in a couple of locations, I was just about to log for the night when I landed in one system and warped to the station. On arrival at the station I saw a hauler slow boating out of the station and warping off to customs office. I decided for an easy kill and followed, I landed just before the hauler locked him, point, web and started to unload hot rounds of RF ammo into him.. Awesome I thought he’s going down quick.. well not as quick as me when Concord landed and blasted the shit out of me.. Yes yes I was in a 0.6 system and hadn’t thought to check before being a wannabe pirate.

The next day I reshipped in a shiney new Hawk assault frigate, first fail of the day, rocket/shield fit. Second fail of the day engaging a cane in Hek, that wiped me out in seconds. Now I have half decent shield skills and thought I had a decent fit but it made me realise that when it comes to shield fit ships I need a lot more practice flying them so I will stick with armour for now.

2 stupid encounters in 2 days, does it bother me, no not really I think it’s just a side effect of living in high sec for so long, you tend to lose a part of your common sense and forget that fights need planning and attention should be paid to your surroundings at all time.

Oh well, off to low sec I go, I’ve been putting it off for too long.

Fly crazy (but be smart).

Durz

Categories: Eve Online, General, PVP
  1. Marc Scaurus
    August 15, 2011 at 20:21 | #1

    I feel your pain man, I’ve been having a string of stupid moments for like 2 weeks. It can definitely kill the motivation to log in and kill. Hopefully things turn around for you in Lowsec – and don’t hesitate to drop by our neck of the woods anytime. Just give a shout in Pub if you want to fleet up, otherwise we’ll kill you!

  2. August 16, 2011 at 02:15 | #2

    Eve can be a right bitch sometimes. I had a great fight in my Dual web Harpy VS a Hookbill and a Rifter. I wiped the floor with them and then poppeda non-flashy pod under sentries. Derp. Then I went back and tried to loot in my Hookbill…totally forgetting I still had an aggro timer. FML!

    Hope your luck improves and swing by Hevrice if you want some 1v1 frigate action.

  3. Jack Dancer
    August 16, 2011 at 16:15 | #3

    Ouch! I’ve sometimes thought that they should have a warning about re-entering hi sec space like they do when you enter low sec… Hang in there!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

