Home > Eve Online, General, Pirate Related > A rabbit draws blood…

A rabbit draws blood…

Greetings blog readers.. Today is a good day, not only do I have the day off work (and a whole day of Eve planned) but I also managed to get my first kills a academy member of the Black Rabbits. Here’s my story…

I decided to get a bit of Eve time before the daily downtime, I logged onto Alliance Comm’s and started the process of logging in. One of the TBRA Directors Blackdog was already in game and had spent the morning hunting down a Cane in a nearby system. He was in the process of scanning down his prey and asked over comm’s if anyone was available to help bring down the target.

Now since joining the Rabbits I hadn’t had much chance to get out on roams and I was a bit nervous about joining a fleet with one of the directors incase I messed up.. Fears aside I undocked in my trusty Rifter, joined fleet and made my way the 2 jumps to where Blackdog was. Enroute he announced over comm’s that he was engaging the Cane in his Dramiel (love that ship..), I wrapped in to find the battle going nicely in our favour, the cane was in armour and I was instructed to target and engage any drones that might appear and to help pile on the damage onto the Cane.

My autocannon’s and gremlin rockets started hammering into the Cane, occasionally swapping targets to any drones that the Cane released, the Cane was slowly getting through armour (as you can imagine 2 frigates versus a battlecruiser can take some time) but after about 5 minutes he was into structure. I was given the task of trying to catch the pod once he went pop, I dropped my point and as soon as that lovely little pop appeared I targeted (got to love Signature Analysis V) and pointed him.. πŸ™‚

I let Blackdog do the talking and the very kind Cane pilot paid a 50mil ISK ransom and we let him go…

The killmail can be found here… Killmail

So in summary, my first kill was in a Rifter, I got half of the 50mil ransom, got my first kill as a Rabbit, didn’t mess up and followed orders over comms and got some nice T2 loot as well… All in all a good start to the day really.. πŸ™‚

I’m looking forward to more PVP with the Rabbits, they are efficient, friendly and generally all round nice bunch, I think I have found my home..

On another note, we have two new Rabbit bloggers. You can find their blogs here:

Flyin On The Edge – Jushin Dragon

The Black Rabbits Hole – Barlet

Fly crazy
Durz

  1. August 9, 2010 at 13:56

    Congratulations mate! Btw, love your banner with the bunny skull and carrot crossbones!

    • August 9, 2010 at 14:15

      Thanks, it’s amazing what you can do with google and photoshop.. πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

