Home > Eve Online, General > Readers – I need your help..

Readers – I need your help..

Hello readers, I need your advice and guidance about something..

As you are aware I have 2 main toons, Durzo is my PVPer in training and Durz0 is my indy/mining/pve/scanning toon. What you don’t know is I now have a 3rd toon who is currently training all the learning skills. The bit I need help with is what to train her for (yes she’s a she and I’m a he).. I was thinking Freighter but not sure how much I would use her for, also thought about cloaky alt but as Durzo and Durz0 can use cloaks 3 toons might be a bit too much??

So readers of my blog and Eve online players, am I looking for careers suggestions (including ship types to train towards) for her.. I currently only live in high/low sec.

Should I make her a miner?? Train her for adventures in 0.0??

Open to any and all suggestions, might even think about a prize for the one I chose (please note I’m not an ISK rich player.. yet..) lol

Fly crazy
Durz

Categories: Eve Online, General
  1. October 14, 2010 at 14:14

    Transport ships, Freighter, Orca. The trifecta of getting around town.

  2. October 14, 2010 at 14:36

    What’s the point in getting a third toon if you don’t even know what you’re gonna use her for?

    I’d start there – Do you even need a third? And if the answer is yes, then you must have already defined a need you think the third toon is gonna fill.

    Yes?

  3. October 14, 2010 at 15:23

    Make her a cyno toon/ max out her learning as after that you can do anything with her…if you are EVER gonna get in a capital you’ll need a cyno toon or three.

  4. October 14, 2010 at 15:31

    I understand if you don’t have the money but usually even hauler alts can be both very useful and when you don’t need them anymore you can sell them for a good chunk of isk. Also; you should have waited for the new eve boxed set so you can get the nifty new training implant and get your pilot up to speed faster. Instead of being a hauler pilot, a Falcon alt is always useful!

    Or an infiltration alt… you can sell her if she gets found out or her reputation unalterably sullied… so many choices!

  5. October 14, 2010 at 17:16

    Transport ship alt, or, if you are into T2 Production, just get her Production Efficiency V and a lot of production slots to make the T1 items you need for T2s.

    Although the infiltration alt idea isnt that bad either.

    I guess she’s on a third account, no?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

