Home > Eve Online, General > Free skillpoints.. decisions, decisions

Free skillpoints.. decisions, decisions

Well it looks like CCP are giving us back our SP’s for all the learning skills we have learnt. I won’t go into the whole is it good or bad decision, for me all I care about is that my toons will end up with a couple of extra attribute points (same as if I have learnt everything to lvl 5) and I get 3 million SP’s back across all 3 toons..

The hard part for me is what to use them on.. I’ve decided on how to use them for 2 of my toons, my hauler/orca/freighter pilot will use them to get Mining Barge to level 5 (saves me 17 days of training and can get into a Orca before Christmas), Durzo will train Min Cruiser to lvl 5 so I can get into heavy assault ships and recon ships. Durz0 the brains of the outfit I have decided on yet, I have a few indy skills that could do with taking to level 5 or I might take Cruise Missiles to lvl 5 or might finish off the skills so I can fly covert ops.. decisions, decisions..

So my loyal readers how will you spend your “free” SP come December the 14th??

The last few weeks, Durzo (my PVPer) has been sat in Torrinos (his sec status allows him into 0.5 systems) but finding him things to do is limited, I’m now facing the choice to either throw him into a WH and see where he ends up, or take him back to low sec to do some exploring or back to going -10.. If I go solo in low sec I’m not sure if I will take him out the Jesters.. even more decisions..

Oh a big thanks to Astral Dominix posted on his blog about the Dead Jesters recruitment drive, I had lots of positive comments left on my blog and we have 1 new member so far because of it.. 🙂

Fly crazy
Durz

Categories: Eve Online, General
  1. Baa
    November 26, 2010 at 11:31

    I’ve been thinking about this and have yet to reach a final decision on both of my toons. Each has around 1 million SP to spend.

    My new industry/hauling alt is fairly simple. I’m going to use a few to get some basic PI skills so that I can make a little cash with the alt for not doing much, for the rest I’ll just drop them into the skill plan. I think this will give me Minmatar Freighter 4, well on the way to getting into the Jump Freighter I’ve targetted.

    My main is a little more of a puzzle. I’ve a few more points and the choices are; Caldari Cruiser V, Heavy Drones V, or Cybernetics V. There are good reasons for each. I guess I’ll just pick whichever seems the most appropriate when the time comes.

  2. Kalaratiri
    November 26, 2010 at 20:35

    Its all going straight into my Logistics cruiser skill requirements 🙂

  1. November 26, 2010 at 11:38
  2. November 26, 2010 at 12:52

Leave a Reply

