Home > Eve Online, General > Taking the plunge..

Taking the plunge..

Morning readers,

You may have noticed that over the last few months Durzo Smith (my pvper) has been a bit “quiet” in terms of activity. The reason for this is his sec status.. Ratting in low sec takes time and the nearest low sec system is 9 jumps away and very busy with the local pirates population. Grinding your sec status back up is painful to say the least and I’ve lost the will to carry on for now so Durzo has been sitting in Torrinos (home of the Dead Jesters) training skills while I decide what to do with him.

The good news is that I’ve decided on a plan for him which should lead to some interesting stories for this blog and give me a chance to try my hand at some more pvp without losing more of my sec status. In the new year (once Recon trains to lvl 4 and I give my drone skills some love) I will be finding the cloest WH and plunging into it.. Yes I know I will lose my ship and pod but I don’t mind.. losing ships and implants is all part of the game and I’m looking forward to seeing how long I can last in WH space and where I end up. Durzo will still stay with the Jesters, as I’ve found having toons in different corps makes things difficult dedicating time to them.

So if you have any tips to surviving in WH’s feel free to share.. šŸ™‚ also will need a good Recon ship fit as well.. šŸ™‚

In other news the Incursion patch was delayed by 24 hours.. no big deal to be honest just means another 24 hours to wait before I can complete my planned “free” skills.

The Jesters have a new CEO, standing in for our absent CEO and Corp founder so we will see what happens in the next few weeks.

Durz0 is finishing off his Orca skills and after the patch will be focusing on more PVE related skills to make those lvl 4 missions easier to grind. He can currently handle most of them solo just needs some more shield and missile skills to make them easier/quicker. Durz0 will also be trying his hand at some capital shiip construction.

Looking back at the wide range of skills he has I am pleased with how his training went over his first year, and I plan to spend next year improving the ones he currently has to make him “better”..

Fly crazy
Durz

Categories: Eve Online, General
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

