Home > Eve Online, General > WTF!!!

WTF!!!

Morning all,

Some of you might have read my post from yesterday about feeling disillusioned in my Eve life currently.. Well last night it got worse. The Jester’s aren’t a ISK rich corp, we had (notice the word had) about 500mil ISK split between 2 wallets. About 140mil (in the Sales Wallet) of that is from selling ships and other modules that we (myself and 1 of the other directors) built or got from running missions.

Last night after finishing work late, and doing the Christmas food shop at Tesco’s (and yes I got the wonky trolley) I updated my iClone to find that the Corp master wallet was now at 1mil isk and the “Sales” wallet was down by 40mil. Needless to say I logged on straight away and checked what was going on.

A while back (before I joined the Jesters), 1 of the directors bought with his own isk a BPO for a Drake class battlecrusier that was intended for the Corp, that director held and produced Drakes (not sure where the ISK went for those). This Director went AFK a while back after quitting his RL job and going back to college (student=no ££ for Eve). 5 days ago he came back thanks for CCP’s attempt to get players back into the game, and he’s spent this time mining to build drakes to get a PLEX. The other night I came online at the tail end of a convo about the BPO and giving the guy his isk for it from the Corp fund. Last night he took the isk that was “owed”.

Now don’t get me wrong, if you buy something for any corporation on the understanding that they will refund you then they should, but the difference is that it shouldn’t just happen and not when the Corp can’t really afford it.

The thing that really annoyed me (and it takes a lot to get me annoyed in Eve) is the lack of communication about it, no emails after the event to say “just so you know”, no published group discussion between the directors to say this would happen and no input from the CEO (who is now back after his RL break).

So the Jesters now have a lot less ISK than before and to be honest I’m not going to use my time in Eve to mine and build Drakes to build up the Corp wallet again. I think over Christmas I will take a break from Eve, queue some longer skills and decide what I will do in the New Year.

Fly crazy
Durz

Categories: Eve Online, General
  1. December 23, 2010 at 11:20

    Can I give you my stuff?

    Oh hang on, that’s not how it works…

    • December 23, 2010 at 12:03

      Yeah of course just contract it over and I will be more than happy to make good use of it.. 🙂

    • December 23, 2010 at 12:04

      I’ve got an Orca if you want to borrow that?? 🙂

  2. Jacabon Mere
    December 23, 2010 at 21:27

    If your sick of jesters and keen to start afresh. Hit me up
    ingame.

  1. December 23, 2010 at 11:05

Leave a Reply

