Home > Eve Online, General > The new look..

The new look..

Good morning readers, I hope the patch day didn’t cause you too many issues. I managed to download the new patch in about 10 minutes (that good for 20mb broadband), the other Director in ABADD (Abaddon Innovations) had a long 8 hour download and install process and he’s still got another laptop to do.. whoops..

Anyway in line with a lot of the other Eve Bloggers here are the new looks for each of my toons. Aplogises but I never saved the old image for comparision. To be honest I didn’t spend hours doing this, just a lot of random button clicks and a few tweaks to my own taste. Overall the new character generation is a lot better than the old one and I look forward to seeing them walking in stations..

Durz0 Blint:

Desire Blint:

Durzo Smith:

Overall I’m happy with my new portraits and I look forward to seeing what my fellow bloggers come up with..

Fly safe
Durz

Categories: Eve Online, General
  1. January 21, 2011 at 02:33

    The Blints look like siblings. Is that by design?

    • January 21, 2011 at 07:47

      When I created Desire Blint as a character it was my intention that she would be Durz0’s younger sister following him into space. I can’t say I meant to make their new portraits look similar and from the same gene pool, but I’m glad they have.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

