Home > Crazy Kinux, Eve Online, General > Eve blog loving..

Eve blog loving..

Last night I was out with my gf enjoying a romantic meal when I received an email about a comment on blog from the blogfather Crazy Kinux letting me know that I was now added to the ever-expanding EVE Blogosphere.

Now for those of you who don’t know Crazy Kinux is one of the most respected and dedicated players to all things Eve blog related that I know. He spends an enormous amount of his own time and effort to keep both us bloggers in the public eye and enable the people who like to read the blogs we write with a central location (yes there are others I know that create OPML lists).

To be honest I’ve never encountered so many people who write blogs on one subject with such passion and love that i encounter as I read Eve related blogs, to all the Eve bloggers out there you have my respect and readership for as long as your blogs continue. 🙂

While we are talking about Eve blogs, I just want to cover the subject of creating links of your blogs to other bloggers. I myself have a list on my blog (the right hand side) of some of the blogs I read, I use to have a huge list but now I’m reworking it to break them into subject areas. I create the list based on the blogs I read and the ones I like and think other people will like.

This is purely a personal choice on my behalf, just the same as it is if you link a blog on your site or add one to your RSS reader. However if you have linked my blog and have one of your own, please let me know not because I have issues with that, I just want to make sure that I repay the favour and link yours in return.

The other day I noticed in my blog stats a referer hit from a blog I’ve never read before, curious I visited the site and found a blog called WANDERLUST which had a link to my blog.. Not sure why or how and I just assumed that the author liked my blog. I’ve since added his blog to my list and my RSS reader as I enjoyed the content. Turns out that the author’s stomping grounds is near to me in Mara so maybe he spotted me while I was ratting a while back.. 🙂

I think my point is that providing links to other people’s blog is my way of “paying forward” to other bloggers and helping providing my readers (no matter how few) a chance to find and explore some of the great Eve blogs that exist.

So if you have a blog and I haven’t listed it, let me know..

Fly safe
Durz

  1. February 15, 2011 at 12:33

    Welcome to the list! T’was about time I got off my arse and add you to it! Thanks for your patience!

  2. Marc Scaurus
    February 15, 2011 at 21:37

    Oi! Went to check in on one of my favorite non-piratey blogs and found the mention of Wanderlust 🙂

    Tbh, just added your blog as you write well and often. Found it via tweetfleet if memory serves. I suppose I should let people know when I add a link to their blog on my blog, but then everything gets entirely too linky and bloggy.

    Hope to see you in Mara soon! hah

    Marc

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

