Home > General, Pirate Related, PVP > Gen: Pirates, War Dec’s and stuff

Gen: Pirates, War Dec’s and stuff

So it’s been a busy few weeks for me in Eve, between the PVPing in Arnon and the never relenting war dec’s against the Alliance things have been ticking along.

So I’ve decided rather than boring you with tales of every kill or loss I will keep let you know about the “interesting” ones and please feel to keep checking my killboard.. πŸ™‚

For me the most interesting was in Arnon, upon arriving in a belt there was a Cane and Rifter from the same corp ratting, myself flying my trusty rifter decided to loot a wreck and see what happens.. guess what.. the Rifter and the Cane both go read and the game is on.. The rifter soon died to my AC’s of doom and the Cane sucked my cap dry while trying to hit me. To be honest it was slow going and I think the Cane pilot got bored and warped out, which is a shame because I was desperate to get that kill.. πŸ™‚ Oddly though on the Rifter killmail the Cane pilot was listed as doing damage, not sure how he explained that to his CEO.. πŸ™‚

Durzo Smith, after flying solo for a while has joined the Black Rebel Rifter Club, which is a small group of PVPers that love rifter hulls (who can blame them) and basically operate on a “no stress” culture. For me this is ideal, it gives me people to talk to (and they are a nice bunch) and allows me to PVP in any way I chose, whether it’s going -10 or just making a nuisance of myself in high sec. Currently I like my ability to travel through most of hi sec but that might change if I get bored.. πŸ™‚ and the corp has its first “tour” coming up soon which should be a blast.. literally..

The one thing that surprises me is the level of cross communication between pirates (yes the Black Rebel’s are pirates), upon joining the corp (after losing a punisher to the CEO Miura Bull) I joined all the other in-game channels only to find a lot of other pirates I had heard about or met in one shape or form. I suppose for me it was a surprise at this kind of co-operation but then I’m still new.. πŸ™‚

On the same subject Marc Scaurus from Sinners has written a cool blog post called “So you wanna join a pirate corp“, so if you are new to Eve or want to get your Yarr on go have a look, or just go look anyway..

Abaddon Innovations is still plodding along, we are currently on our second war dec in the last 2 weeks so it makes it hard to do much other than spin ships in station or the odd bit of early morning mining. The Alliance now has a new PVP Director a gentleman called Taridark who is leading the Alliance in all things PVP. I have to give the guy create he does a great job at organising the troops and looking at the Alliance KB tonight has had some success in fighting off the Merc’s who are currently war dec’ing us.

That’s all from me at the moment, have fun, be safe and don’t for the love of God jet can mine, it’s just stupid and lets people like me blow your ships up.. πŸ™‚

Durz

Categories: General, Pirate Related, PVP
  1. June 8, 2011 at 00:32

    Thanks for the plug! Honestly if there were more people on in the US TZ, I’d be inclined to give Black Rebels a very close look indeed – but no one is ever on when I am. Good luck in the new corp!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

