Home > Eve Online, General, Pirate Related, PVP > Gen: Oh decisions, decisions

Gen: Oh decisions, decisions

My biggest problem in Eve has always been working out what to do, I train for a specific purpose and then get side tracked into something else before going back to my original plan. The same is to be said about the “role” I chose to play. Durzo started with the intention of being pure PVP and to be honest he has stayed that way, I might have diverted his training for a specific type of ship but always combat related.

The “issue” I have currently is decided what sort of combat I want. Durzo as you know has spent a lot of time can flipping and getting into fights in order to build up his PVP experience, but that’s got boring, then I decided to try a bit of ninja’ing but I’m not sure if that will suit me, sure I have an alt trained with nearly 4mil SP in leadership skills and capable of flying on Orca but can I really wander around solo living out of an Orca?

Lately I’ve been thinking about low sec again, I like low sec there is something about it that feels comfortable and you are always certain of a fight. In fact last night I was hanging around in a low sec system near Hek and I just missed out on the chance of getting a mining barge and then a hoarder and a hawk. The thing that stopped me.. worrying about my sec status. See loosing your sec status is easy, kill some ships, pop some pods and it’s gone. Getting it back is a bitch, I mean a time-consuming, long-winded painful experience that without 0.0 access can take weeks/months in low sec.

Add to that a fair number of Black Rebel’s hitting low sec and causing some pain for other pilots I kind of feel left out, sure the Rebels are a casual bunch who don’t mind what you do but I like the company and it’s better than playing solo.

So my dear readers, what are you views? Shall I make my way to -10 or spend time working on PVP in High sec?

Durz

PS the PDF version of my guide is nearly done, managed to get it to 1 page just need to add some artwork.

  1. July 26, 2011 at 14:04

    Its your game.

    I like lowsec, because if you see somebody you can shoot em. No Concord allowed! However, getting flashy is not good in general. people start running and gatecamps abound.

  2. Jack Dancer
    July 26, 2011 at 14:54

    How about a compromise – head to low sec and see how you like it but let the pods run free. The big sec status hit is from the pods I believe – not as much from destroying ships. It’ll give you a chance to see how things go without going into the flashy red zone.

  3. July 26, 2011 at 18:27

    The big hit is from destroying pods or being on the podmail, yes. So just don’t ever lock pods.

    Lowsec is fun until the Falcon alts come out

  4. July 27, 2011 at 04:08

    Harden up fool eat a snickers and come down the red flashy road *mr t impression finished*

    I was kind of worried about the same thing when i started but its a ball in low sec and since you have an orca alt to hall for you, you have no problems. Plus being a frig pilot your ability to move around isnt restricted that much.

    But im biased.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

